Following the Italian Higher Education reform introduced by the law 240/10 and adopted by the University of Catania in its new Statute, Faculties have been disactivated and Departments have been reorganized.

The University of Catania has now 17 Departments and 2 Didactic Units that, additionally to the traditional assignments of scientific research, are in charge of the organization and management of educational activities.

Last updated: 
01/12/2017 - 09:46