24 new European Universities reinforce the European Education Area

un ragazzo e una ragazza sorridono

Within the EUNICE transnational network "European University for Customized Education", 24 European Universities have been selected by the European Commission for the call 2020 of Erasmus+ programme with a specific European University Initiative (EUI) action in mind while joining 17 university alliances previously determined in 2019.

The EUNICE alliance is comprised of 7 country members from higher education institutions: Brandenburg University of Technology (DE), Polytechnic University of Hauts-de-France (FR), Poznan University of Technology (PL, Coordinator), University of Mons (BE), University of Cantabria (ES), University of Catania (IT) and University of Vaasa (FI).

Common goal within the EUNICE project into which Unict was given a leading role for the work package 'Training, Research & Development for Industry-oriented problems', is to implement key actions in order to better train a new generation of creative Europeans who will cooperate across languages, borders and disciplines and to address societal challenges and skills shortages in Europe.